Open menu

Addition to notifications & some other small tweaks. (web v2.13.12)

This small release of WriteUpp (web v 2.13.12) brings you an addition to the notifications that you can receive if someone books an appointment into your diary and some other small tweaks. Here is what we’ve been up to:

Improvements

Option to be notified if someone books an appointment into your diary

Following some user feedback, we have included the ability for you to be notified if someone books an appointment into your diary. This will be useful if you have an admin team that are in charge of bookings.

This will be disabled as the default setting. To activate these notifications, click on your user name at the top right of your screen and select “Manage”

[78ed20fc08190b8a16ffa5c83e45b330]_Image 2019-08-27 at 12.01.00 pm

Select how you would like to be notified under ‘Appointment booked for you”

[976ae7e85589bb3d4d2f2059cd43312f]_Image 2019-08-27 at 12.02.49 pm

When another user books into your diary, you will get notification of this. The notification will state who booked the appointment:

Image 2019-08-27 at 12.05.14 pm

Clicking on “View patient” will take you to the patient summary for that patient.

Change to where you’re taken after selecting “Cancel” when creating an expense

Previously when you went to Create -> Invoice and clicked on “Create” to create an expense item, if you clicked on “Cancel” instead of saving you were redirected to the patient summary screen. To simplify this process, if you now follow these steps, you will be taken back to the “Create invoice” screen instead.

Regular & Restricted users could see the cost associated with an appointment type in a Stripe notification

If you have pre-payment set up for online booking, regular & restricted users could see the amount that was paid by your client in the notification that was created when the patient booked and paid.  As they shouldn’t have access to any financial information, we have edited this notification for these user roles and it will now read:

Image 2019-08-27 at 12.18.31 pm

Wording on “Delete Invoice” notification modified

The notification for “invoice deleted” referred only to bulk deletion of invoices. To make this clearer, we have changed this to read “Bulk deletion of Invoices”

Image 2019-08-27 at 12.35.43 pm

Note “Label” can now be seen in “List” view

Previously the label of a note only appeared in “Grid” view. We have modified this so it can not be seen in “List” view as well:

Image 2019-08-27 at 12.34.55 pm

Let Me Know When New Articles Are Posted

* indicates required